Chairperson: Ben Klinger, Winona County Vice Chairperson: Matt Maas, Dodge County Recorder: Kristen Sailer, Steele County Fiscal Agent: Tammy Stewig, Le Sueur County

Location: Virtual by TEAMS Meeting

January 19, 2024

Official meeting call to Order:

Meeting was called to order at 10:02 am by Chairperson, Ben Klinger:

• Roll call completed and quorum was met.

Approve Agenda:

Ben Klinger requested approval of the agenda:

- Motion to approve by Freeborn County.
- · Second by Rice County.
- Motion passed.

New Business:

Approval to sign MOU for Salamandar Live:

Mike Peterson from Homeland Security and Emergency Management (HSEM) explained the MOU for Salamandar Live license is available at no cost for all counties across the State of MN. The MOU is required. Ideally each county should have their own MOU with the State. However, Region 1 JPB MOU does cover this requirement. The State does have two rapid tag systems available to be requested.

- Motion to approve by Freeborn County
- Second by Goodhue County
- Motion passed by roll call Vote.

Vote by Roll Call

Name	Agency	Vote	
Eric Weller	Blue Earth County	Yes	
	Dodge County	Absent	
Lisa Frommie	Faribault County	Yes	
	Fillmore County	Absent	
Rich Hall	Freeborn County	Yes	
Earl Merchlewitz	Goodhue County	Yes	
Mark Olson	Houston County	Yes	
Tammy Stewig	Le Sueur County	Yes	
	Mower County	Absent	
Justin Block	Nicollet County	Yes	
	Olmsted County	Absent	
Kim Flanaghan	PIIC	Yes	
Jennifer Hauer-		Yes	
Schmitz	Rice County		

Kristen Sailer	Steele County	Yes
Brenda Tomlinson	Wabasha County	Yes
Denise Wright	Waseca County	Yes
Ben Klinger	Winona County	Yes

Ben Klinger wanted to take a moment and add a special thanks and happy retirement to Jennifer Hauer-Schmitz for all her work with the region over the years, she will be missed. Jennifer said thank you and have fun with it.

Adjournment

Meeting ended at 10:11 AM. Rice County motioned, Prairie Island Indian Community (PIIC) seconded, passed unanimously.

Next Meeting Date and Location:

March 1 – Steele County 630 Florence Ave Owatonna

Meeting Attendees					
Name	Agency	Name	Agency		
Eric Weller	Blue Earth County	Kim Flanaghan	PIIC		
		Jennifer Hauer-			
Lisa Frommie	Faribault County	Schmitz	Rice County		
Rich Hall	Freeborn County	Jon Bolster	Rice County		
Earl Merchlewitz	Goodhue County	Kristen Sailer	Steele County		
Mike Peterson	HSEM	Brenda Tomlinson	Wabasha County		
Mark Olson	Houston County	Denise Wright	Waseca County		
Tammy Stewig	Le Sueur County	Ben Klinger	Winona County		
Justin Block	Nicollet County				